Skip navigation

Let me start off by saying, don’t get too comfortable. Chris and I are cooking up a new home for our dear newbying™.

As most of you know last week we all suffered a great lose when the server that hosts all of my sites decided it no longer deserved to live. All of my sites were spared except for the most important one, newbying. We lost all of our data except for the posts I could pull from the ashes.

In retrospect, I wish I would have backed up the site better, and I will with newbying 2.0. At the same time, Newbying, aesthetically was not where I wanted it to be and I’m sure Chris would agree. Sure it’s a place to get insight into our lives and catch up on pointless goodies, but the site itself visually communicated nothing about Chris and I which is a crime since design is what we do day in and day out. 

Fear not, good news is on the horizon.

Chris and I are cooking up newbying 2.0 which is going to take some time, but it should be worth the wait. For the time being you can enjoy the conversation here and we’ll rejoin our regularly scheduled meanderings soon.

 

Thanks for keep up,

the newbies

Leave a Reply

